The Maine Health & Higher Educational Facilities Authority consists of eight appointed members and four ex officio members –  Superintendent of Financial Institutions,  State Treasurer, Commissioner of Education and Commissioner of Human Services.

  • Barbara Raths, CTP Executive Vice President, Commercial Banking, chair

  • Kenneth Stafford, CPA, CEO – StaffordAdvisors, vice chair

  • Pamela J. Remieres-Morin, Chief Financial Officer, Maine Community College System

  • Colleen Hilton SVP for Continuing Care, Northern Light Health and President of Northern Light Home Care & Hospice

  • Dimitri Michaud, COO – Gorham Savings Bank

  • Lori Dwyer, Esq., President and CEO Penobscot Community Health Care

  • Peter Merrill, Retired

  • Paul Stein, COF MaineGeneral Medical Center, CEO Long Term Care

  • Henry Beck, State Treasurer

  • Lloyd P. LaFountain III, Superintendent – Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions

  • Benjamin Mann, Deputy Commissioner of Finance, Dept of Health & Human Services

  • Dan Chuhta, Deputy Commissioner – Maine Department of Education